nj history
history platform
history list serv
 


Action Alert
Click on Action Alert
to contact
your elected officials!


Email your legislators.
Click here to find your Legislator.

Contact your Legislative District "Captain"
Download LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT “CAPTAINS” document.

District 1

Michael Zuckerman (Mid-Atlantic Center for the Arts)
609-884-5404, x.1-122
mzuckerman@capemaymac.org

Susan Gogan (Wheaton Arts & Cultural Center)
856-825-6800, ext.107
sgogan@wheatonarts.org    

District 2

Jean Muchanic (Absecon Lighthouse)
609-449-1360
jean@abseconlighthouse.org

District 3

Larry Schmidt (Appel Farm Arts & Music Center)
856-358-2472
lschmidt@appelfarm.org

District 4  
District 5

Trevor Orthmann (Haddonfield Symphony)
856-429-1880
torthmann@haddonfield-symphony.org

District 6

Alan Willoughby (Perkins Center for the Arts)
856-235-6488, ext. 304
alan@perkinscenter.org

District 7  
District 8 Alan Willoughby (see above)
District 9

Steve Steiner (Surflight Theater)
609-492-9477
steve@surflight.org

District 10

Patrick O’Hagan (Algonquin Arts)
732-528-4335
Patrick@algonquinarts.org

District 11

Lee Ellen Griffith (Monmouth County Historical Association)
732-462-1466
Legrif1@aol.com                  

District 12

Mary Eileen Fouratt (Monmouth County Arts Council)
732-212-1890
mef@monmouthartscouncil.org

District 13 Lee Ellen Griffith (see District 11 above)
District 14

Don Edwards (Art Pride Board Member)
609-395-1467
dedwards64@aol.com

District 15

Larry Capo (Young Audiences of New Jersey)
609-243-9000
lcapo@yanj.org

District 16

Monique Rubens Krohn (Heritage Trail Association)
732-356-8856
Monique@heritagetrail.org

District 17

Jean Holtz (New Brunswick Development Corporation)
732-249-2220
jholtz@devco.org

District 18

Ron Becker (Rutgers University Special Collections)
732-932-7006, ext. 362
rbecker@rci.rutgers.edu

Bonita Craft Grant (Rutgers University Special Collections)
732-932-7006, ext. 369
craftg@rutgers.edu

District 19

Caroline Ehrlich (Woodbridge Township)
732-602-6015
caroline.ehrlich@twp.woodbridge.nj.us

District 20

Susan Coen (History Advocates and Art Pride Board Member)
908-351-9113
susancoen@yahoo.com

District 21

Bob Morrison (Music For All Foundation)
908-542-9396
bob@music-for-all.org

District 22

Barbara Fuller (Union County Office of Cultural and Heritage Affairs)
908-558-2550
bfuller@ucnj.org

District 23

Marjorie Nathanson (Hunterdon Art Museum)
908-735-8415, x.14
Marjorie@hunterdonartmuseum.org

District 24

Steve Fredericks (Growing Stage)
973-347-4946
exdir@growingstage.com

District 25

Steve Miller (The Morris Museum)
973-971-3702
smiller@morrismuseum.org

District 26

Heather Stivison (Stickley Museum at Craftsman Farms)
973-540-0311
hstivison@stickleymuseum.org                 

District 27

John McEwen (New Jersey Theatre Alliance)
973-540-0515, x.13
jmcewen@njtheatrealliance.org

District 28

Linda Epps (New Jersey Historical Society)
973-596-8500, ext. 244
lepps@jerseyhistory.org

District 29

Jeff Norman (New Jersey Performing Arts Center)
973-297-5838
jnorman@njpac.org

District 30

Ann Marie Miller (Art Pride NJ)
609-443-3582
artpride@artpridenj.com

District 31

Marion Grzesiak (Jersey City Museum)
201-413-0303
mgrzesiak@jerseycitymuseum.org

District 32 Marion Grzesiak (see above)
District 33

Bob Foster (Hoboken Historical Museum)
201-656-2240
rfoster@hobokenmuseum.org

District 34

Patterson Sims (Montclair Art Museum)
973-746-5555, x.215
psims@montclairartmuseum.org

District 35

Jeff Norman (see District 29 above)

District 36

Kevin Tremble (New Jersey Historical Commission)
201-489-1333
Kevin@Techrepro.com

District 37

Andy Chiang (Nai-Ni Chen Dance Company)
201-947-8403
andy@nainichen.org

District 38  
District 39 Maggie Harrer (Water Works Conservancy)
201-967-0133
magpie91@aol.com
District 40  

 

 



history convention


History and Historic
Preservation Conference 2014
Click here for Details &
Registration


(Click here for Photos
From 2011 Convention)

advocates position paper

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


state_budget_FY12